Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Tribute to Excellence in NeedleArts (TEN) Award

Tribute to Excellence in NeedleArts

The TEN Award recognizes individuals who represent, or have represented, the finest in the needleart industry and who personify and uphold TNNA's mission statement. The annual TEN Award is presented at the Needlearts Trade Show in June.

Nomination Form for 2016 TEN Award

2015 Ten Award Winner:
Frederikka Payne
Owner of Aurora Yarns

Frederikka was honored especially for her work with Maker Faire. She has volunteered as the coordinator of our successful consumer program which has taught over 20,000 individuals how to knit, crochet, cross-stitch, needlepoint, spin and weave.

Frederikka Payne - 2015 TEN Award Winner

Past TEN Award Winners:

2014: Dona Zimmerman
2013: Jim Bryson
2012: Stacy Charles

2011: Amy Bunger
2010: Marilyn Murphy
2009: Carol Gantz
2008: John Schattelis
2007: Doug Kreinik
2006: Laura Bryant
2005: Lois Caron
2004: dede Ogden
2003: Rick Caron
2002: Teddy Rose Carlton
2001: Barry Klein
2000: Sue Jennings
1999: 25 Silver Celebrities
1998: Jo Christensen
1997: Shay Pendray
1996: Eleanor Bernat
1995: Bonnie Green Lawless
1994: Jerry & Estelle Kreinik
1993: Evie Rosen
1992: William Unger
          & Stella Steiner
1991: Ginnie Thompson
1990: Elsa Williams
1989: Erica Wilson
1988: Leslie Linsley
1987: Kaffe Fassett
1986: Loretta Swit – Service Award

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

TNNA's Blog