Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Association News

2012-2013 Board of Directors Takes Office

Wednesday, October 3, 2012   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jane Miller
Share |


October 1, 2012
For immediate publication
Media Contact: Patty Parrish, Executive Director
Phone: 740-455-6773
Fax: 740-452-2552

2012-2013 Board of Directors Takes Office

TNNA’s new 2012 – 2013 Board of Directors is in place.

TNNA welcomes new members, Directors Barbara Bergsten (Barbara Bergsten Designs, OH) and Barry Klein (Trendsetter Yarns & Naturally N. Z.) and Retail Council Chair, Dona Zimmerman (The Web-Sters, Inc., OR). Re-elected to a second term are Warren "Pete” Poitras (JP Needlepoint, CA) as Needlepoint Group Chair and Joel Woodcock (Lantern Moon, OR).

With recognition of support and service, TNNA also says good-bye to outgoing members, Karen Rumpza (Needlework Unlimited, MN), Dave Stott (Norden Crafts, Ltd., IL) and Penny Franz (Ewe Count, WY) Retail Council Past Chair.

Joel Woodcock, re-elected as President, continues the leadership of the organization, with Dale Lenci (DJ Designs, CA) as Vice President, and Sharon Garmize (Sharon G, PA) as Secretary/Treasurer. Matt Bryant (Prism Arts, Inc., FL) continues on as Past President.

Product Segment Group Chairs also serve on the board. They include Warren "Pete” Poitras Needlepoint Group, Beth Casey (Lorna’s Laces, IL) Yarn Group, Debbie Rowley (DebBee’s Designs, AR) Counted Thread & Embroidery Group and Dave Van Stralen (Louet North America, NY) Spinning & Weaving Group.

Also serving on the Board are, Sharon Crescent (Crescent Colours, AZ), Kirstin Muench (Muench Yarns, Inc., CA) and Hal Ozbelli (Universal Yarn, Inc. NC).

The makeup of the board includes nine wholesale members, as well as the chairs of each product segment group and the Retail Council, the governing committee for the Retail Member Section.

The Retail Council includes: Dona Zimmerman as Chair & Board Representative, Roberta (Bobbi) Kreb (Amazing Threads, Inc. MN), as Vice Chair and Lori Mazza (Waste Knot Needlepoint, VA) as Secretary/Treasurer, Debra Koch (Stitches N Things, MI),), and Randi Nelson (The World in Stitches, MA).

New Council members include Carol Grant (Cross My Heart LTD., OH) and Mary Stowe (Yarns Etc., Inc., NC).

Retiring Council Members are Karen Aho (Acorn Street Shop, WA) and Penny Franz.

This Council is charged with overseeing the association’s activities relating to education and retail communications.

We hope you have enjoyed this announcement from TNNA. If you’d rather not receive future information of this kind from us and wish to be removed from our list: please send an email to, mail your removal request to 1100-H Brandywine Blvd., Zanesville OH USA 43701-7303; fax your removal request to 740-452-2552 or request removal by calling 740-455-6773.

This is an advertisement from:
The National NeedleArts Association (TNNA)
1100-H Brandywine Blvd.
Zanesville OH USA 43701-7303

Sign In


The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »